School Board

The goal of the School Board of Trustees is to maintain a Catholic educational community that is in accordance with and subject to the standards, guidelines, and discipline of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Las Cruces. The School Board of Trustees consists of a maximum of 12 voting members. The Bishop of Las Cruces appointed four Priests from among the four area parishes to serve as voting members of the School Board. Not more than one-quarter of the voting members of the Board may be parents or other family members of children currently enrolled in the school.

2019-2020 School Board of Trustees

Mr. Larry Brown, Chairperson

Mr. Anthony Herrera, Vice-Chairperson

Mrs. Valerie Brown, Secretary

Mrs. Rebecca Chavez, Treasurer

Mr. Bill Gayso

Mr. Johnnie McDuffie

Mr. Richard Sharrio

Mrs. Jerry Wussler

Fr. Martin Cornejo-Garcia

Fr. Tom Hoffman


Mr. Victor Gonzales, Principal

Mrs. Cobbs and Ms. Saenz, H&SA Co-Presidents